Once again

Im sitting on an airplane, yet again at 30,000 feet, with a great deal on my heart and mind. Specifically I am thinking about my wife, kids, and the path God has us on. I will not sugar coat it, I’m confused. I have been distant from my writing for many reasons. Not only have I been insanely busy traveling all over the place with work, I have not really had a great deal to talk about that I find worthwhile. My personal relationship with God has been very strained which has been the main reason for that. With as busy as I have been, it has been hard to focus on that relationship while working an insane amount of hours, away from home, while also trying to maintain a marriage.
Ah, marriage. No lie, it is tough. I have been reading The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman, and boy do I have a lot to learn. It is not fun, but the more I research, talk with my wife, and grow, the more I am seeing the value of learning the languages my wife speaks that I do not.
Where is God in all this right now? I am not 100% sure, but I know that lately he has done some heavy tugging on my heart, asking me to make some changes and surrender even more in my life. It is really kind of scary. He has come through for me over and over agian, so why do I fear the changes that he is presenting me with? Maybe because it is not just me I have to think about anymore? Maybe, but I think it is probably more so an unwillingness to “let go, and let God.” I am in a very secure place right now, and I am afraid of letting go of that place.
I know this post is vague, and I apologize for that. Right now is simply a place where I am trying to process what is really going on in my life.
2 thoughts on “Once again

  1. I believe you have to live in the here and now Dave. If you do, and live it fully, then when you need to make a change, there will be less struggle to understand why. Because that change will become the here and now of your life. Good luck to you.

    Like

  2. Thank you for the comment Cathy. I do beleive that we are to live in the present. What I have learned though is that when we but our ambitions in the forefront and choke out the promptings God gives us we lose out on some amazing things. My life has been proof of that. Yet for some reason I find myself going back to my goals and dreams. I think there really is a healthy balance. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

