Father’s Day

This is the loneliest Father’s Day I have ever had, but I am so thankful that I will be able to Skype with Ethan this afternoon, and see him next weekend. I miss his silliness, hugs and kisses, spider kisses, and his amazing laugh. God has truly blessed me with an amazing son! He is, to my distress, just like me and I see so much potential in him, even at 3.5 years old. This picture was taken right before I left for Denver and is one of my personal favorites.

As I think about my relationship with Ethan and pray about his future and daily life, it is sobering to realize that whether I like it or not, I will always be his greatest example and influence. This song is my dedicated prayer to God for the sake of my son…

I want to thank my father for being a man of character and integrity for the lifetime that I have known him. We have had our struggles with each other, but I put my father through more grief than he ever deserved. God will bless and honor him for putting up with that. I love you Dad. Here is a picture of me and my dad a very long time ago.
2 thoughts on “Father’s Day

Leave a Reply

